The Death of Reading?

I think not. Read this article from the blog of Keirsey.com and see what  you think.

My daughter told me I was a criminal for buying a Kindle. She has her face in a small screen all day long but manages to remain a Luddite when it comes to real, honest-to-goodness books. She loves to read and the idea of reading off a cold piece of plastic and glass is sacrilegious to her. I’m with her on that, in some ways. The feel of a book in the hand is one of life’s greatest pleasures, no doubt. Maybe it’s the dead tree from which we read the printed words that helps feel connected to…something. I don’t know. But then…I’m lovin’ the Kindle thing.

 

2 thoughts on “The Death of Reading?

  1. Rebecca says:

    I can guess which daughter that is 🙂

    • eclecticpills says:

      Ah, ha! You know, huh? Well, she’ll be happy to know that someone stole it yesterday. 😦

Leave a Reply

