Quote: Time and Writing #1 (Achievable Goals)

One of the most inspiring quotes I’ve heard in a while related to writing-time continuum.

Screenwriting from Iowa

“When I first started to write novels while running a magazine, I told myself that I would only write for 15 minutes a day. I knew that working for a short amount of time was an achievable goal, and I managed to get 10 books written just this way.”
Kate White
Former editor in chief of Cosmopolitan magazine
Quoted in Real Simple magazine/ January 2013
page 49

P.S. On a similar note author/speaker Tim Ferris (The Four-Hour Workweek) says his goal is to just write, “Two crappy pages a day.”

Scott W. Smith

View original post

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

